"For example, using Polymorph on a golden minion will create a golden Sheep"
- Hmm, not sure what the error was, but this definitely does work. -- Taohinton (talk) 18:42, 18 February 2016 (UTC)
Rules for when the deck doesn't come from your collection?
Are there rules for when you're given a deck that doesn't come from your own card collection? When are those cards golden? Examples being:
- You build an Arena deck
- You build a deck over the course of a Dungeon Run
- You're given a pre-constructed deck for a Tavern Brawl
- (forthcoming) You have a Whizbang the Wonderful deck (and does it make a difference if your Whizbang card is golden?)
Are there any general rules on this? Or is each case different? -- Asolovay (talk) 21:27, 26 July 2018 (UTC)
- Arena cards are golden if you have golden copies. If you only have one golden, only the first picked will be gold, but otherwise all are. Dungeon Run and pre-built Tavern Brawl cards are never golden. We'll have to wait and see how Whizbang works before I can answer that, although I bet a golden Whizbang gives a full golden deck. TheMurlocAggroB (talk) 22:00, 26 July 2018 (UTC)
- Thanks! I may update the Golden_card page with the info about Arena and dungeon run decks. For Whizbang, I guess it's wait and see. (I could easily see them saying that Whizbang decks follow Arena rules--you get golden if you have golden in your collection--and W being golden just means your *hero* is golden, like you get for 500 wins.) Asolovay (talk) 01:17, 27 July 2018 (UTC)
- I added a section on non-constructed decks with this information (except I added the note that we never know with Tavern Brawls, because, heck, next week they could say "Medusa went crazy! Fight this tavern brawl with an all-golden deck!"). For Whizbang, I just said we don't know yet. -- Asolovay (talk) 21:37, 27 July 2018 (UTC)